Honolulu Orchestra

Marcella Malacrida – Voice

Nicolò Ricci – Tenor Sax

Dario Trapani – Electric Guitar

Marco Giongrandi – Electric Guitar

Giovanni Agosti – Piano and Keyboards

Marco Rottoli – Electric Bass

Andrea Di Biase – Double Bass

Riccardo Chiaberta – Drums

Honolulu Orchestra is a collective band that features all the founding members of Honolulu Records, an independent record label born in 2014 in Milan after an idea of nine Italian musicians now spread in four different European countries (Italy, Netherlands, Belgium and UK). The band offers a new repertoire every year that features nine original compositions, one from each member, written and arranged specifically for this ensemble. The semi-casual line up is as asymmetrical as original: three guitars, two drums, piano, double bass, saxophone and voice. Honolulu Orchestra is also the musical manifest of the label itself and carries his artistic message: the need of a collective auto-production which is not money oriented and that can help the artists in realizing their music, lowering the printing costs with the simultaneous help ofa group of people.

Download Stage Plot